Skip to main content

SWK6381 Social Work Practice II: Group Work - Fall 2016 - Hammond

Where do I find journal articles on group work?

Search all EBSCO databases
  • Be sure to limit to "Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals".
  • Try each of the following keywords or phrases:
    • "group work"
    • groupwork
    • "group therapy"
    • "group counseling"
    • "group psychotherapy"
    • "group treatment"
    • "group process"
  • If your result list is large enough, consider adding the phrase "social work" to the third search box and then change the pull-down menu to "SO Source."
  • Save, print, or email searches, citations, or articles.
  • Automatically format citations in APA style using the tool in the right-hand column.
  • Use the folder function to keep track of usable articles, but be sure to create an account in EBSCO (My ESBCOhost) to save research.
  • Use your AU username and password to access databases from off-campus.
  • Use the Find It button to see if full-text is available in another database, in print in our library, or to have emailed at no charge.

Tips for using the ProQuest databases:

  • Narrow results to peer-reviewed or by source type (scholarly journal).
  • Save, email, or searches, citations, or articles.
  • Consider creating an account in ProQuest (My Research) to save research.
  • Automatically format citations in APA style.
  • Use AU username and password to access databases from off-campus.
  • Use the SFX button to see if full-text is available in another database, in print in our library, or to have emailed at no charge.
Loading