Skip to main content

Phillips Library Information

Kathy Clark

Director of University Library
kclark@aurora.edu; 630-844-5443

Education:
Bachelor of Art in History, University of Illinois at Chicago
Master of Arts in History, Northern Illinois University
Master of Library and Information Science, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Collection Development/Department Liaison: 
Dunham School of Business and Public Policy

Jayna Leipart Guttilla

Electronic Resources Librarian
jleipartguttilla@aurora.edu; 630-844-5525

Education:

Bachelor or Arts, English, Northeastern Illinois University
Master of Arts, English Literature, Illinois State University
Master of Science, Library and Information Science, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

 

 

Emily Hoffman

Access Services Supervisor
ehoffman@aurora.edu; 630-844-5439

Education:
Bachelor of Art in English, University of Illinois
Master of Science in Library and Information Science, University of Illinois
 

       

Sarah Kooistra

Information Services Librarian
skooistra@aurora.edu ; 630-844-5440

Education:
Bachelor of Science in Communication Studies, Northwestern University
Masters of Library and Information Science,  Drexel University

Collection Development/Department Liaison:
College of Arts and Sciences (Sciences)
School of Nursing and Allied Health
School of Social Work

 

Stephanie Licko

Library Service Desk Assistant
slicko@aurora.edu

Education:

Bachelor of Arts, Psychology, Dominican University
Master of Science, Library and Information Science, University of Wisconsin - Madison
     (expected 2018)

   

Allyson Palagi

Information Services Librarian
apalagi@aurora.edu ; 630-844-5653

Education:
Bachelor of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Northern Illinois University
Masters of Library and Information Science,  Dominican University

Collection Development/Department Liaison:
College of Arts and Sciences (Arts and IDS)
School of Education and Human Performance

 

Dr. Susan Palmer

Curator, Jenks Memorial Collection of Adventual Materials
spalmer@aurora.edu; 630-844-5445

Education:
Bachelor of Arts in History, Aurora College
Master of Arts in History, Northern Illinois University
Doctor of Philosophy in History, Northern Illinois University

Specialty: Social history, urban women studies, ethnic studies, history of Millerism