New Books on Chemistry
Periodic Tales: a cultural history of the elements, from arsenic to zinc /
Call Number: 546.8 Ald
ISBN: 0061824720
Publication Date: 2011
The Case of the Poisonous Socks : tales from chemistry /
Call Number: 540 Bro
ISBN: 1849733244
Publication Date: 2011
The Disappearing Spoon: and other true tales of madness, love, and the history of the world from the periodic table of the elements /
Call Number: 546 Kea
ISBN: 0316051632
Publication Date: 2011
Comments (0)
Check out these other research guides!
Biology
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide will provide you with resources for the study of Biology.
384 views this year
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide will provide you with resources for the study of Biology.
384 views this year
Mathematics
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This research guide will help you locate information on the study of mathematics and, for the student teacher, the teaching of mathematics to children and High School students.
46 views this year
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This research guide will help you locate information on the study of mathematics and, for the student teacher, the teaching of mathematics to children and High School students.
46 views this year
Plant Science
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This research guide has been completed with the help of Dr. Hans Beck. It is intended to help students locate research in the fields of botany, plant physiology, and economically useful plants.
1,780 views this year
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This research guide has been completed with the help of Dr. Hans Beck. It is intended to help students locate research in the fields of botany, plant physiology, and economically useful plants.
1,780 views this year
Biotechnology
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide will help you locate articles, books, websites, and news on biotechnology
97 views this year
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide will help you locate articles, books, websites, and news on biotechnology
97 views this year
Environmental Science
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This research guide provides information on the environment, carbon footprints, pollution, and related topics. Look here for databases, books, websites, and related sources.
374 views this year
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This research guide provides information on the environment, carbon footprints, pollution, and related topics. Look here for databases, books, websites, and related sources.
374 views this year
Welcome to Chemistry!
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
Welcome to the Chemistry research guide pages!
To locate information, click on the tabs directly above this box.
These pages are your gateway to information on chemistry. They include links to online catalogs, databases, websites, image and video collections, and other sources you may find useful. Please feel free to send comments and ideas for additional sources.
Chemistry News
Give us your comments about the Academic Video Online Free Trial
Who Created This Subject Guide? |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Art History, Studio Art, Music, Theatre, Film, Curriculum Collection, Juvenile and Young Adult Collection, Graphic Novels, Education, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Natural Sciences. My favorite authors are:: Simon Winchester, Richard Dawkins, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Jane Austen, J.R.R. Tolkien, Sam Harris My favorite titles are:: Krakatoa, Earth Odyssey, The End of Faith, Letter to a Christian Nation, Reading Lolita in Tehran, The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel My favorite place to be:: The Adirondacks (and Paris, France!) My favorite movies or tv shows:: The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Monty Python, Tampopo, Dodes'ka-den, Koyaanisqatsi My favorite musical groups:: Lupe Fiasco, Afro Celts, Solas |
Ask A Librarian
Ask Us a Question
Contact Us
Information Desk: 630-844-7534
SMS Text: 630-796-7615
(rates may apply)
Email: from the
Ask a Librarian box




Loading...

Loading...
