New Curriculum Collection materials at Phillips Library
5- minute grammar practice : 180 quick & motivating activities students can use to practice essential grammar skills--every day of the school year
Call Number: CC A-LA2 Sta Gr.4-8
ISBN: 0545290562
Publication Date: 2011
African American literature : a guide to reading interests /
Call Number: CC A-LD2 Afr
ISBN: 1563089319
Publication Date: 2004
Series: Genreflecting advisory series
Primary genreflecting : a guide to picture books and easy readers /
Call Number: CC A-LD2 Fic
ISBN: 1563089076
Publication Date: 2010
Series: Genreflecting advisory series.
Reading & writing lessons for the Smart Board : motivating, interactive lessons that teach key reading & writing skills : grades 4-6 /
Call Number: CC A-LA1 Jon Gr.4-6
ISBN: 0545290406
Publication Date: 2011
Smart Board lessons. Narrative writing /
Call Number: CC A-LA6 Kel Gr.3-6
ISBN: 0545140269
Publication Date: 2010
Writing lessons for the interactive whiteboard /
Call Number: CC A-LA6 Sch Gr.5-up
ISBN: 054514471X
Publication Date: 2009
Comments (0)
Welcome!
Welcome to the Curriculum Collection research guide pages.
To locate information, click on the tabs directly above this box.
![]() |
![]() |
![]() |
These pages are your gateway to information on curriculum materials for education. If you are looking for material for the classroom, the Curriculum Collection will help you. We have material for curriculum in a wide variety of subject and grade levels. This guide includes links to databases, websites, image collections, and other sources you may find useful. Please feel free to send comments and ideas for additional sources.
Other Research Guides of Interest
Education
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This is the place to start for research in Education. Different guides cover Curriculum Collection materials and the Curriculum for Diversity class.
1,615 views this year
- Last Updated May 23, 2013
This is the place to start for research in Education. Different guides cover Curriculum Collection materials and the Curriculum for Diversity class.
1,615 views this year
Graphic Novels
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide will help you locate graphic novels, information for teaching with graphical materials, and caricatures and cartoons used in novels and stories.
547 views this year
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide will help you locate graphic novels, information for teaching with graphical materials, and caricatures and cartoons used in novels and stories.
547 views this year
Juvenile and Young Adult Collection
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide will help you locate Juvenile and YA books at the Phillips Library and elsewhere. See the many tabs below to locate books in the collection on specific topics.
2,735 views this year
- Last Updated May 13, 2013
This guide will help you locate Juvenile and YA books at the Phillips Library and elsewhere. See the many tabs below to locate books in the collection on specific topics.
2,735 views this year
STEM Education
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide highlights work at Aurora University for STEM research and teaching. STEM stands for "Science, Technology, Education, and Mathematics."
157 views this year
- Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide highlights work at Aurora University for STEM research and teaching. STEM stands for "Science, Technology, Education, and Mathematics."
157 views this year
Who Created This Subject Guide? |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Art History, Studio Art, Music, Theatre, Film, Curriculum Collection, Juvenile and Young Adult Collection, Graphic Novels, Education, Mathematics, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, Natural Sciences. My favorite authors are:: Simon Winchester, Richard Dawkins, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Jane Austen, J.R.R. Tolkien, Sam Harris My favorite titles are:: Krakatoa, Earth Odyssey, The End of Faith, Letter to a Christian Nation, Reading Lolita in Tehran, The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel My favorite place to be:: The Adirondacks (and Paris, France!) My favorite movies or tv shows:: The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Monty Python, Tampopo, Dodes'ka-den, Koyaanisqatsi My favorite musical groups:: Lupe Fiasco, Afro Celts, Solas |
Ask A Librarian
Ask Us a Question
Contact Us
Information Desk: 630-844-7534
SMS Text: 630-796-7615
(rates may apply)
Email: from the
Ask a Librarian box






Loading...
