This is the "Home" page of the "Juvenile and Young Adult Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Books about BullyingBooks about Civil and Human RightsBooks about Conduct of LifeBooks about Counting and NumbersBooks about Stereotypes, Acceptance, and IndividualityBooks about the Environment and ConservationBooks about War

Admin Sign In 

Juvenile and Young Adult Collection  Tags: curriculum_collection literature young_adult_literature juvenile_literature education teaching books reading  

This guide will help you locate Juvenile and YA materials at the Phillips Library and elsewhere.
Last update: Mar 19th, 2010 URL: http://libguides.aurora.edu/juvYA  Print/Mobile Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print/Mobile Page
  
 

New Juvenile and Young Adult Titles

  • Ashes of roses - Mary Jane Auch.
    Call Number: J FIC AUCa
    ISBN/ISSN: 044023851X
    Sixteen-year-old Margaret Rose Nolan, newly arrived from Ireland, finds work at New York City’s Triangle Shirtwaist Factory shortly before the 1911 fire in which 146 employees died.
  • The sisterhood of the traveling pants - Ann Brashares.
    Call Number: YA FIC BRAs
    ISBN/ISSN: 0385730586
    During their first summer apart, four teenage girls, best friends since earliest childhood, stay in touch through a shared pair of secondhand jeans that magically adapts to each of their figures and affects their attitudes to their different summer experiences.
  • The underneath - by Kathi Appelt
    Call Number: J FIC APPu
    ISBN/ISSN: 1416950583
  • The ruins of Gorlan - John Flanagan.
    Call Number: J FIC FLAr
    ISBN/ISSN: 0142406635
    When fifteen-year-old Will is rejected by battleschool, he becomes the reluctant apprentice to the mysterious Ranger Halt, and winds up protecting the kingdom from danger.
 

What do you think?

Was this information helpful?
Not
useful
    Extremely
useful
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Juvenile and Young Adult collection guide pages.

To locate information, click on the tabs directly above this box.

These pages are your gateway to information in the Phillips Library collection of Juvenile and Young Adult (YA) publications for education.  If you are looking for material for the classroom, or if you are looking for Juvenile or YA titles, this guide will help you. The Juvenile and YA collection contains fiction and non-fiction titles for children and young adults, grades 1 through 12. This guide also includes links to databases, websites, image collections, and other sources you may find useful. Please feel free to send comments and ideas for additional sources.

 

 

Best Practices from the NEA

This RSS feed is from the National Education Association's Best Practices for Educators pages.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Lesson Ideas from the NEA

This RSS feed is from the National Education Association. It includes current articles on lesson plan ideas.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Classroom Tips for Teachers from the NEA

This RSS feed is from NEA's Works4me: Classroom Tips by Teachers, for Teachers.


Loading RSS Feed...
 

Who Created This Subject Guide?

Profile ImageLauren Jackson-Beck, Information Services Librarian


Contact Info:
Phillips Library
630-844-5525
lbeck@aurora.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Art History, Studio Art, Music, Theatre, Film, Social Work, Curriculum Collection, Education, Humanities

My favorite authors are:
Sam Harris, James Rollins, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

My favorite titles are:
The End of Faith, Letter to a Christian Nation, Reading Lolita in Tehran, Alcatraz and the Evil Librarians

My favorite place to be:
The Adirondacks

My favorite movies or tv shows:
The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Star Trek, Monty Python, Tampopo, Dodes'ka-den, Koyaanisqatsi

My favorite musical groups:
Afro Celts, Solas

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait