Skip to main content

Meet the Staff

Biographical and contact information for the staff at Phillips Library of Aurora University

Kathy Clark

             Director of University Library
             kclark@aurora.edu; 630-844-5443

Education:
Bachelor of Art in History, University of Illinois at Chicago
Master of Arts in History, Northern Illinois University
Master of Library and Information Science, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

Collection Development/Department Liaison: 
Dunham School of Business and Public Policy

 

Emily Hoffman

          Access Services Librarian
          ehoffman@aurora.edu; 630-844-5439

Education:
Bachelor of Art in English, University of Illinois
Master of Science in Library and Infomation Science, University of Illinois

 

Lauren Jackson-Beck

             Technical Services Librarian
             lbeck@aurora.edu; 630-844-5525

Education:
Bachelor of Arts in English Literature, University of Colorado
Master of Science in Library Science, Columbia University
Advanced Certificate in Preservation Administration, Columbia University



 
 

Joyce Pallinger

             Information Services Librarian
             jpallinger@aurora.edu; 630-844-5440

Education:
Bachelor of Science in Communication Disorders, Arizona State University
Master of Science in Speech Pathology, Arizona State University
Master of Library and Information Science, Dominican University


Collection Development/Department Liaison:
School of Nursing
College of Arts and Sciences (Science, School of Human Performance and Recreation)



 

Allyson Palagi

      Information Services Librarian
      apalagi@aurora.edu ; 630-844-5653

Education:
Bachelor of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Northern Illinois Univesity
Masters in Library and Information Science,  Dominican University

Collection Development/Department Liaison:
School of Social Work
School of Education
College of Arts and Science (Arts, Social Sciences, and IDS)

Dr. Susan Palmer

Curator, Jenks Memorial Collection of Adventual Materials
spalmer@aurora.edu; 630-844-5445

Education:
Bachelor of Arts in History, Aurora College
Master of Arts in History, Northern Illinois University
Doctor of Philosophy in History, Northern Illinois University

Specialty: Social history, urban women studies, ethnic studies, history of Millerism

 

Andi Seifrid

      Acquisitions Manager
      aseifrid@aurora.edu; 630-844-5444

      Education:
      Bachelor of Arts, Northern Illinois University
      
      Professional Experience: Employee of Phillips Library since 1974