A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research. Use our library catalog to search through all of our electronic resources. 

Welcome to Our New Database Page

We are updating our website to enhance the style of our A-Z database page. To open a database, click on the title and then Access Database. Watch this demonstration video if you need help.

If you encounter any further difficulties finding or accessing our resources, please contact the library.

Loading...

How-To Guides

Guides by Subject

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

AGRICOLA
New

AGRICOLA contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library and includes more than 4.8 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture.

Alt HealthWatch
New
Alt Healthwatch focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers libraries full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
Biography Reference Source
New

Biography Reference Source offers a comprehensive collection of more than 460,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases.

Book Collection: Nonfiction
New
Book Collection: Nonfiction is a rich research database for school and public libraries. It contains informative abstracts and searchable full text for more than 4,100 popular nonfiction books. The database includes full text entries on core subject areas, as well as information on careers, health, sports, adventure, technology, life skills and more.
Business eBook Collection
New
The eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.
Business Source Premier
New

Business Source Premier includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 1,904 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.

Chicago Tribune (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
New

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. From leading issues and events, like the U.S. Civil War, immigration, westward expansion, industrial developments, race relations, and World War I and II; to international, local and regional politics, society, arts, culture, business, and sports, ProQuest Historical Newspapers™ reveals the day-to-day news coverage to researchers and historical explorers, providing invaluable insights and information to users from a wide range of subjects.

Child Development & Adolescent Studies
New
Child Development & Adolescent Studies, produced by NISC, is today’s source for references to the current and historical literature related to growth and development of children through the age of 21. Book reviews and abstracts from hundreds of journals and a bibliography of thousands of technical reports, books, book chapters, theses and dissertations covering biomedical and social sciences worldwide are indexed. More than 342,000 records are included with over 10,000 new records added each year.
Ethnic Diversity Source
New
Ethnic Diversity Source is essential to support the study of African Americans, Arab Americans, Asian Americans, European Americans, Jewish Americans, Latinx Americans, Multiracial Americans, and Native Americans, among others, with respect to their cultures, traditions, social treatment, and lived experiences. Scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, historical documents, and biographies are complemented by primary sources, such as speeches and interviews. Complete with robust collections of videos and e-books, Ethnic Diversity Source creates a dynamic research experience for students and researchers.
Family & Society Studies Worldwide
New
Family & Society Studies Worldwide™ is a core resource providing the most comprehensive coverage of research, policy, and practice literature in the fields of Family Science, Human Ecology, Human Development, and Social Welfare. FSSW is an anthology of 4 database files providing access to more than 1.3 million records.
Family Studies Abstracts
New
Family Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 53,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
High School eBook Collection
New
This collection offers full text titles with unlimited access designed specifically to support a quality learning experience for High School students across all academic subjects from History, to Language and Literature, to Science & Technology.
History Reference Source
New
History Reference Source offers full text from more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, cover to cover full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals, nearly 57,000 historical documents, more than 78,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 113,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Hobbies & Crafts Source
New
Hobbies & Crafts Source provides comprehensive full text content for many of the most popular hobbies, crafts and recreation activities today. Including full text for more than 500 magazines and books, as well as access to 333 videos and 144 hobby reports, this database offers detailed "how-to" instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby-enthusiast. The database features extensive information on over 140 topics.
Home Improvement Source
New
Home Improvement Source is a full text database designed for use in public and school libraries. Content contained in the database will focus on home improvement and home repair. The main navigation will direct researchers to high-quality repair information. Thousands of repairs will be available in the areas of outdoor projects, electrical projects, remodeling projects, plumbing projects, wood projects, decorating projects and maintenance. In addition to the repair information, other magazines and reference books focusing on home improvement will be included in the database. The intent of this new product is to provide full text articles that show instructions, tips, and suggestions for a variety of home improvement projects.
Humanities Source Ultimate
New
Humanities Source Ultimate offers access to key content covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It also includes hundreds of scholarly full-text journals cited in leading subject indexes to round out student research.
K-8 eBook Collection
New
This collection supports a quality learning experience for K-8 students across all subject areas taught in elementary and middle schools.
LearningExpress Library
New

LearningExpress Library supports those looking reach their academic, career, and personal educational goals. Find study aids and tutorials on grammar and writing, math, science, career exams, and much more.

Left Index
New
The Left Index is a complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. Coverage includes more than 2.3 million citations, abstracts, and indexing that spans from 1900 to the present.
Legal Information Source
New
Providing exclusive online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Source contains more than 225 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms, with more content being added on a regular basis. A majority of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses.
Legal Source
New
Legal Source is an excellent resource for attorneys, educators, business people, law librarians, and others involved with the law. Providing full-text coverage of the world's most respected scholarly law journals, Legal Source is the authoritative source for information on current issues, studies and trends in the legal world. The collection includes over 1,200 full-text journals and over 2.5 million records, including book reviews and case citations. Legal Source offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical law, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment.
LGBTQ+ Source
New
LGBTQ+ Source contains all of the content available in LGBT Life as well as full text for more than 140 of the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals, magazines and regional newspapers, plus full text for 150 monographs/books. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBTQ+ Thesaurus containing over 10,000 terms.
Library & Information Science Source
New
Library & Information Science Source stands as the premier full-text database for studies in library and information science. Housing a collection of 322 active full-text journals, a substantial portion of which undergo peer review, this database encompasses a broad spectrum of related topics, such as librarianship, classification, information management, and the history of library studies.
Literary Reference Source
New
iterary Reference Source™ (LRC) is a full-text database that combines information from major respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Literary Reference Source contains full text for more than 35,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews, nearly 100,000 articles/essays of literary criticisms, more than 253,000 author biographies (including more than 22,000 in-depth bios), more than 460 literary journals, more than 693,000 book reviews, nearly 78,000 classic and contemporary poems, more than 19,600 classic and contemporary short stories, more than 6,500 author interviews, more than 8,200 classic texts and much more.
MAS Complete
New
This database contains full text for more than 540 popular, high school magazines. MAS Complete also provides more than 440 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
MasterFILE Complete
New
This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1922. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps & flags.
MEDLINE Ultimate
New
MEDLINE Ultimate is the largest full-text companion to the MEDLINE index, providing medical professionals and researchers unparalleled access to more than 2,440 active full-text journals, including numerous top biomedical publications. It provides coverage of biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences and much more. Featuring content from dozens of countries, the database provides international context to worldwide health issues.
Merriam-Webster's Medical Desk Dictionary
New
Middle Search Plus
New
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags.
NoveList Plus
New

NoveList Plus allows you to find your next great read. Noted as the most trusted book recommendation database, NoveList Plus describes thousands of titles and is extensively tagged by experts, making searches easy and resulting in the best reading suggestions available.

Find books for all ages.

Open Access (OA) eBook Collection
New
A multidisciplinary collection of eBooks, created in cooperation with university presses and scholarly publishers in the Open Access model. The collection offers access to thousands of titles on various topics, without DRM (digital rights management) restrictions.
Points of View Reference Source
New
Points of View Reference Center is a full text database designed to provide students and schools with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
New
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.
Public Library eBook Collection
New

Access to high-quality e-books covering a wide range of topics such as self-help, fitness, games, hobbies and cooking. This general reference e-book collection features titles for both adults and juveniles, as well as best-selling and recommended titles from leading publishers.

Religion and Philosophy Collection
New
Religion & Philosophy Collection™ provides extensive coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy. With more more than 300 full text journals, the Religion & Philosophy Collection is an essential tool for researchers and students of theology and philosophical studies.

Religion & Philosophy Collection provides coverage of key theological and philosophical resources spanning over 100 years.
Science Reference Source
New
Science Reference Source is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full text science-oriented content. This database contains full text for nearly 640 science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, etc. Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Small Business Source
New
Small Business Source is a comprehensive resource for small business owners and those interested in starting a business, offering full-text periodicals and reports, sample business plans, U.S. tax forms, videos and reference books. It supports small business owners in all relevant areas from planning, financing and managing a business to exit strategies. Users also have the ability to search within specific ‘Business Topics’ and ‘Business Types’ relevant to their needs.
Time Magazine Archive
New
The Time Magazine Archive consists of cover to cover processing dating back to issue number one in 1923 of the American popular magazine Time, published by Time Inc.
Urban Studies Abstracts
New
Urban Studies Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 51,600 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Violence & Abuse Abstracts
New
Violence & Abuse Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. The index contains more than 21,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline.
Women's Studies International
New
Women’s Studies International, produced by NISC, covers the core disciplines in Women’s Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Coverage includes more than 871,000 records and spans from 1972 and earlier to present. This database supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education. Over 2,000 periodical sources are represented.

Issues accessing our electronic resources? Click on the button below to submit a report.

 

You can find other answers on our FAQ and Tutorials page:

Check our System Status page for outages and updates.

title
Loading...