Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Welcome to Research by Subject
Welcome to the Phillips Library at Aurora University! These guides include research assistance, subject information, and useful resources compiled by your friendly librarians. Know what we know - find it here in these pages! 

Browse All 31 Guides    |  Search:

Library Information

Library Hours

Ask a Librarian: email us a question

Feedback Form: Tell us what you think!

Library Services

Reference Assistance by phone: 630-844-7534

Library Staff:

Library Director
630-844-5438
Library Secretary
630-844-5472
Access Services Manager
630-844-5439
Research & Electronic Resources Librarian
630-844-5441
Catalog/Reference Librarian
630-844-5653
Information Services Librarian, full-time
630-844-5525
Information Services Librarian, part-time
630-844-5442
Information Services Librarian, part-time
630-844-5440
Acquisitions Manager
630-844-5444
Curator, Jenks Collection of Adventual Materials
630-844-5445

 

 

 
 

Research Guides by Subject

This is a complete list of all Research Guides by Subject. Click on the title of the Research Guide.

APA Style

Citation Styles

Art

Art History
Museum Studies
Schingoethe Center for Native American Cultures

Arts and Ideas Series

Arts and Ideas Series

Biology

Biology

Books of Summer

Books of Summer

Business

Business and Economics

Chicago Manual of Style

Citation Styles

Citation Styles

Citation Styles

Communication

Communication

Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice

CSE Style

Citation Styles

Economics

Business and Economics

Education

Banned Books
Curriculum Collection
Curriculum for Diversity EDU6200
Education
Juvenile and Young Adult Collection
Physical Education

English

Banned Books
Books of Summer
English
Faculty Favorites

Faculty

Faculty Favorites
For Faculty
Library Information and Reference Services

Film Studies

Film Studies

Government

Policy

History

History
Schingoethe Center for Native American Cultures

Humanities

Art History
Banned Books
English
Faculty Favorites
Film Studies
History
Music
Philosophy
Religion
Schingoethe Center for Native American Cultures
Theatre

Library Information

Banned Books
Faculty Favorites
For Faculty
Library Information and Reference Services

Literature

Banned Books
English
Faculty Favorites
Theatre

MLA Style

Citation Styles

Museum Studies

Art History
Museum Studies
Schingoethe Center for Native American Cultures

Music

Music

Native American Studies

Schingoethe Center for Native American Cultures

Nursing

Nursing

Parks and Recreation

Parks and Recreation

Philosophy

Philosophy

Physical Education

Parks and Recreation
Physical Education

Recreation

Parks and Recreation

Religion

Religion

Science

Biology

Social Work

Policy
Social Work

Spanish

Spanish

Style Guides

Citation Styles

Theatre

Theatre


 

The Quiet Zone

A production of the Aurora University T.A.P.S. group and featuring The Quiet Zone in Phillips Library.


Loading Video Clip...
 

Trial Databases

Trial

Please send your feedback on any or all of the trial databases to Dr. Nancy Mactague.

Oxford Music Online is on trial from March 8 - April 2, 2010.  This resource includes Grove Music Online, The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music. This trial is available only on campus.

The following video databases are available until June 30, 2010 from Alexander Street Press.  If you are asked for login/password, please use the Ask A Librarian button on the library's home page or call the library information desk at 630 844 7534.

American History in Video

Counseling and Therapy in Video

Dance in Video

Ethnographic Video Online

Opera in Video

Theatre in Video with BBC Shakespeare Series


      

    Receive Email Updates

    Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

    Click here to register.

    Featured Librarian

    Profile ImageLauren Jackson-Beck, Information Services Librarian


    Contact Info:
    Phillips Library
    630-844-5525
    lbeck@aurora.edu
    Send Email

    Subjects:
    Art History, Studio Art, Music, Theatre, Film, Social Work, Curriculum Collection, Education, Humanities

    My favorite authors are:
    Sam Harris, James Rollins, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

    My favorite titles are:
    The End of Faith, Letter to a Christian Nation, Reading Lolita in Tehran, Alcatraz and the Evil Librarians

    My favorite place to be:
    The Adirondacks

    My favorite movies or tv shows:
    The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, Star Trek, Monty Python, Tampopo, Dodes'ka-den, Koyaanisqatsi

    My favorite musical groups:
    Afro Celts, Solas

     

    Description

      Loading content... please wait