Library News and Events

Take a moment to learn by exploring these incredible museums and immersive exhibits.

Museo Frida Kahlo

Journey throughout The Casa Azul (Blue House) where Frida Kahlo spent most of her life. The virtual tour is a unique experience, allowing those who are not able to visit the museum in person, to still engage with the house and gardens. Since its inauguration in July 1958, the Casa Azul and its gardens have displayed personal objects and paintings by both artists, folk art, Pre-Columbian sculpture, photos, documents, books, and furnishings that were part of the ambience where Frida was inspired to create.

*Casa Azul [photograph]. Museo Frida Kahlo, Coyoacán, CDMX, México. https://www.museofridakahlo.org.mx/?lang=en 

¡Presente! A Latino History of the United States 

This exhibit tells U.S. history from the perspectives of the diverse Latinas and Latinos who lived it and live it today. This exhibition uncovers hidden and forgotten stories, connects visitors to Latino culture, and lays the foundation for understanding how Latinas and Latinos inform and shape U.S. history and culture. The intentional diversity of objects, images, and stories clarifies that Latinhood is a dynamic exchange between related but distinct communities under the Latino identity. 

*!Presente! A Latino History of the United States [photograph]. National Museum of the American Latino, Washington DC, United States of America. https://latino.si.edu/ 

The library is excited to announce the addition of Digital Theatre+, a new database that brings high-quality theatre experiences and educational resources to the Aurora University community.

What is Digital Theatre+?
 

Digital Theatre+ is a leading platform for theatre and performance content. It provides access to a wide variety of full-length stage productions from some of the world

On Wednesday, July 23, the library will upgrade to ProQuest's new Ebook Reader App for full-book downloads. Users will no longer have access to Adobe Digital Editions, but any active loans will seamlessly sync to the new app. Instructions for installing the app can be found in their User Install & Walkthrough video or in their LibGuide. 

Ready to start reading? Visit Ebook Central today!

• Imposter Syndrome and Other Confessions of Alejandra Kim / Patricia Park
• 500 HESI A2 Questions to Know by Test Day, Second Edition / Kathy A. Zahler
• Storytelling with Data : Let's Practice! / Cole Nussbaumer Knaflic
• The Remarkable Story of Vaccines : Milkmaid to Genome / Norman Begg

The library now offers a powerful tool called LibKey that helps you find and access scholarly articles more quickly and efficiently. Whether you are starting your research in the library catalog, exploring a database, or browsing the web, LibKey works in the background to connect you directly to the full-text PDF of an article when it is available.

LibKey removes unnecessary steps by skipping confusing links and login screens, saving you time and reducing frustration when trying to access academic materials. It also works with tools you already use, including publisher websites, PubMed, Google Scholar, and others, making it easier to find what you need without delay.

LibKey includes several helpful components:

• LibKey Discovery improves article links in the library catalog for one-click PDF access
• LibKey.io allows you to search for articles using a DOI or PMID
• LibKey Nomad is a browser extension that finds full-text articles as you browse online

To learn more and start using LibKey, visit our LibKey Research Guide for detailed instructions, video tutorials, and helpful tips.

Browse the Collection Discovery feature in our online library catalog to explore recently added books and themed collections. This curated tool helps you stay up to date with new titles at the library and highlights featured materials based on holidays, cultural heritage, academic success, and more.

Collection Discovery is a valuable resource for students, faculty, and staff. It makes it easy to find materials that support your coursework, enhance teaching, or inspire personal learning. Whether you're looking for something specific or just browsing for ideas, Collection Discovery helps you explore the library.