MEDLINE Ultimate is the largest full-text companion to the MEDLINE index, providing medical professionals and researchers unparalleled access to more than 2,440 active full-text journals, including numerous top biomedical publications. It provides coverage of biomedicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences and much more. Featuring content from dozens of countries, the database provides international context to worldwide health issues.
Consumer Health Complete provides information for a general audience covering health and wellness, from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary and holistic medicine. Content includes, full-text journals, magazines, health reference books, e-books, encyclopedias, evidence-based health reports, medical images and diagrams, and consumer health pamphlets and leaflets.
CINHAL Complete is a comprehensive nursing and allied health database, covering nursing, biomedicine, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. It provides full text articles, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and continuing education modules.
Learning Resources
PsycINFO is an index only database produced by the American Psychological Association and provides comprehensive abstracts of international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations, and more, with advanced search options featuring the ability to filter by methodology, population and age group.
