This is the "Home" page of the "Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Databases  

This guide is an alphabetical listing of all databases available through Phillips Library.
Last Updated: Oct 9, 2013 URL: http://libguides.aurora.edu/databases Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Quick Links

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)

APA Addiction Handbook

APA Behavior Analysis Handbook

APA Counseling Handbook

APA Educational Psychology Handbook
Art and Architecture Complete
(EBSCO)
ArticleFirst
ATLA Religion with ATLAS Serials
(EBSCO)
Biological & Agricultural Index
(EBSCO)
Bioline International
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)

CARLI Digital Collections
Chicago Tribune
Chronicle of Higher Education
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)

ClasePeriodica
Classical Music Library

Cochrane Collection Plus (EBSCO)
Comm. & Mass Media Complete

Conf. Board Research Online

Consumer Health Complete

Counseling & Therapy in Video
CQ Researcher

Criminal Justice & Public Safety in Video
Criminal Justice (ProQuest)

Criminal Justice (EBSCO)
E-Journals (EBSCO)

eBook Collection (EBSCO)
ECO
Educational Administration Abs. (EBSCO)

Environment Complete (EBSCO)
ERIC (EBSCO)
ERIC (FirstSearch)
FindArticles
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia

GPO
GreenFILE (EBSCO)

Health & Society in Video
Health Source-Consumer Ed. (EBSCO)

Health Source-Nursing/Acad. Ed. (EBSCO)

Historical Statistics of the United States
Illinois Periodicals Online
Issues & Controversies
JSTOR
KCDL Online (Kraus Curric. Dev. Library)
LexisNexis Academic

Library Lit, Information Science (EBSCO)
MagPortal
MAS Ultra - School Ed. (EBSCO)

MasterFile Premier
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
MEDLINE (FirstSearch/SILC)

Military & Government Coll. (EBSCO)

Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
Oxford English Dictionary
PapersFirst
Points of View
Political Science Complete (EBSCO)

Primary Search (EBSCO)
Proceedings (FirstSearch/SILC)

Professional Development Coll. (EBSCO)

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses
ProQuest Education Journals
ProQuest Nursing Journals
PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)

PsycINFO (EBSCO)

PsycNET (APA)
PubMed Central
Regional Business News (EBSCO)

Scientific American Online
Social Work Abstracts (EBSCO)
SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)

Sports Medicine & Exercise Sci in Video
Teacher Reference Center
(EBSCO)
Wall Street Journal
WorldCat
WorldCat Dissertations & Theses


* Special password required: see librarian

 

Search EBSCO Databases

Search All EBSCO Databases

Databases

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) (FT)
    Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 4,600 peer-reviewed journals, the searchable PDF content of some goes back as far as 1865. Indexing and abstracting for more than 9,500 journals and a total of nearly 10,000 other publications are also included. Searchable cited references are provided for nearly 1,000 journals.
  • APA Addiction Handbook
    Offers the full-text several American Psychological Association handbooks, including Addiction Handbook, Behavior Analysis Handbook, Counseling Handbook and Educational Psychology Handbook.
  • APA Behavior Analysis Handbook
    Offers the full-text several American Psychological Association handbooks, including Addiction Handbook, Behavior Analysis Handbook, Counseling Handbook and Educational Psychology Handbook.
  • APA Counseling Handbook
    Offers the full-text several American Psychological Association handbooks, including Addiction Handbook, Behavior Analysis Handbook, Counseling Handbook and Educational Psychology Handbook.
  • APA Educational Psychology Handbook
    Offers the full-text several American Psychological Association handbooks, including Addiction Handbook, Behavior Analysis Handbook, Counseling Handbook and Educational Psychology Handbook.
  • Art and Architecture Complete (EBSCO)
    Provides full text of journals and books in the subject areas of art, architectural history, interior and landscape design, archaeology, decorative, photographic and graphic arts, and more.
  • ArticleFirst (Statewide Illinois Library Catalog) (FT)
    Indexes and abstracts nearly 12,500 journals in science, technology, medicine, social science, business, the humanities, and popular culture.
  • ATLA Religion with ATLAS Serials (EBSCO)
    Produced by the American Theological Library Association, this database provides more than 266,000 electronic articles and book reviews and extensive indexing.
  • Bioline International  
      
    Bioline International is a not-for-profit electronic publishing service providing free access to indexing and abstracting of peer-reviewed research journals published in developing countries.
  • Biological and Agricultural Index (EBSCO)  
      
    WBAI provides cover-to-cover indexing periodicals in the biological and agricultural sciences from 1983 to the present. Book reviews, chapters in annual reviews of research, and journal supplements are indexed in addition to articles.
  • Business Source Complete (EBSCO)(FT)  
      
    Business Source Complete provides a large collection of indexing, abstracting and full text content of scholarly journals in all areas of business, including information technology, plus financial data, books, major reference works, case studies, investment research reports, and industry reports.
  • CARLI Digital Collections  
      
    This collection is a repository of 20 visual image collections containing digital material either licensed or created by the member libraries of the Consortium of Academic and Research Libraries in Illinois (CARLI).
  • Chicago Tribune (ProQuest) (FT)
    Chicago Tribune full-text from 1985 - present.
  • Chronicle of Higher Education (FT)
    Online access to the current and back issues of the Chronicle.
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) (FT)
    CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a comprehensive source of indexing, abstracting and full text content for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 620 journals indexed in CINAHL.
  • ClasePeriodica (SILC)
    Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities.
  • Classical Music Library  
      
    Classical Music Library is the world's largest multi-label database of Classical music recordings for listening and learning in libraries. The collection contains over 50,000 tracks.
  • Cochrane Collection Plus (EBSCO)  
      
    Cochrane Collection Plus is a group of databases for nursing and related topics. It includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews which contains full text articles, as well as protocols focusing on the effects of healthcare. Data is evidence-based medicine and is often combined statistically (with meta-analysis) to increase the power of the findings of numerous studies, each too small to produce reliable results individually.
  • Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) (FT)  
      
    Communication & Mass Media Complete provides an invaluable resource for students, researchers, and educators interested in any and all aspects of communication and mass media.
  • Conference Board's Research Online Collection (FT)  
      
    TCB Research Online is a searchable database of full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, HR, productivity, CRM and more.
  • Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO) (FT)
    Consumer Health Complete is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content. It is designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
  • Counseling & Therapy in Video
    This classic collection of videos filmed from 1985‒2010 contains more than 400 hours of training videos, reenactments, and footage of actual therapy sessions conducted by renowned counselors, psychiatrists, psychologists, and social workers.
  • CQ Researcher (FT)
    In-depth reports from 1991 to date produced by the research staff of CQ Press on a variety of current social, economic, political, and environmental issues. Reports include overview, background, outlook, pro/con analysis, graphics, and bibliography.
  • Criminal Justice & Public Safety in Video
    From law enforcement and corrections personnel, to first responders and victims’ advocates, this compilation of documentaries, training videos, and interviews visually depicts the theoretical principles and practical application of criminal justice and emergency response.
  • Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)
    Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text™ contains more than 200,000 records selected from the most important sources within the discipline. Subject areas covered include: criminology; criminal justice; criminal law and procedure; corrections and prisons; police and policing; criminal investigation; forensic sciences and investigation; history of crime; substance abuse and addiction; probation and parole.
  • Criminal Justice Periodicals (Proquest) (FT)  
      
    Provides cover-to-cover access for 44 criminal justice journals, plus complete abstracts for 188 titles.
  • E-Journals (EBSCO)
    The E-Journals database provides article-level access for thousands of e-journals available through EBSCO Subscription Services. For users with a valid subscription, EBSCO's SmartLinks technology provides direct links to publishers' content.
  • eBook Collection (EBSCO)
    Search and view the full text of eBooks.
  • ECO (Statewide Illinois Library Catalog) (FT)  
      
    A growing collection of journals in a variety of subject areas, all with full-text articles available online. Articles are presented in page image formats (predominately PDF) that include all original content and images.
  • Educational Administration Abstracts (EBSCO)  
      
    Educational Administration Abstracts includes bibliographic records covering areas related to educational administration, including educational leadership, educational management, educational research, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.
  • Environment Complete (EBSCO)
    Environment Complete offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.Environment Complete contains more than 2.4 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles.
  • ERIC (EBSCO) (FT)  
      
    ERIC, the Education Resources Information Center, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces a database of journal and non-journal education literature.
  • ERIC (Statewide Illinois Library Catalog) (FT)  
      
    ERIC, the Education Resources Information Center, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces a database of journal and non-journal education literature.
  • FindArticles
    Includes the full-text from a wide variety of journals from popular to peer reviewed. Examples include Art Forum, Wrestling Digest, Jet, and National Review.
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO) (FT)
    For students and adults alike, the Funk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia database indexes over 25,000 records. Full text for each record may be easily accessed by double clicking on the topic from the display. This database is updated annually.
  • GPO (Statewide Illinois Library Catalog)  
      
    Contains citations to more than 450,000 records for documents published by agencies of the U.S. government.
  • GreenFILE (EBSCO)
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 384,000 records, as well as Open Access full text for more than 4,700 records
  • Health & Society in Video
    Covering a vast array of topics such as pediatric AIDS, breast cancer, the Obama administration’s healthcare plan, addiction, hospice care, Alzheimer’s disease, organ donation, malnutrition, access to healthcare, and other issues, Health and Society in Video explores society’s most pressing health issues from diverse, often personal, perspectives.
  • Health Source -- Consumer Edition (EBSCO) (FT)  
      
    Search for information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
  • Health Source -- Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO) (FT)  
      
    Provides 600 scholarly full text journals, including more than 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for more than 850 journals.
  • Historical Statistics of the United States
    Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition will permit users to graph individual tables and create customized tables and spreadsheets reflecting their own particular areas of interest.
  • Illinois Periodicals Online (FT)
    Includes the full-text of Illinois Heritage, Illinois History, Illinois History Teacher, Illinois Parks & Recreation, OutdoorIllinois, and other Illinois journals.
  • Issues & Controversies (Facts on File) (FT)
    Good starting point for analyzing various points of view on current hot topics.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Phillips Library subscribes to JSTOR Arts & Sciences I, II, III and IV and the Biological Sciences Collections. All articles on JSTOR are full-text.
  • Kraus Curriculum Development Library Online  
      
    KCDL Online is a searchable database of curricula, frameworks, and standards. It brings together educational objectives, content, instructional strategies, and evaluative techniques for all subjects covered in PreK-12 and Adult Basic Education.
  • LexisNexis Academic (FT)  
      
    LexisNexis Academic provides access to full-text information from over 5,600 sources, including national and regional newspapers; business information; U.S., Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information.
  • Library Literature, Information Science Full Text (EBSCO)
    Covers subjects ranging from automation, censorship, government aid, public relations and more.
  • MagPortal
    Indexes approximately 150 Internet-based online journals. Examples include Teacher Magazine, JAAPA: The Official Journal of the American Academy of Physician Assistants, Outside, and Diversity/Careers Professional.
  • MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCO) FT)  
      
    MAS Ultra includes the full-text of articles from a variety of sport and recreational journals.
  • MasterFile Premier (EBSCO)
    MasterFILE Premier provides full text for magazines, reference books, and primary source documents and covers a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and more.
  • Medline (Statewide Illinois Library Catalog) (FT)
    Indexes and abstracts over 3,500 Journals published internationally, covering all areas of medicine. Coverage: 1965 to date.
  • MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
    Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and more.
  • Military and Government Collection (EBSCO) (FT)  
      
    Military & Government Collection provides full text from over 330 military, government, and general interest publications.
  • Newspaper Source (EBSCO) (FT)  
      
    Index and abstracts the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor, and USA Today from 1995. Selected full text is available from 143 U.S. and international newspapers.
  • Oxford English Dictionary (FT)  
      
    The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium, an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over 500,000 words.
  • PapersFirst (Statewide Illinois Library Catalog)
    Papers included in every congress, conference, exposition, workshop, symposium, and meeting received at The British Library.
  • Points of View (EBSCO)
    Look for Points of View farther down on the list that begins with Full Text Journals (and other sources - General). This is a full-text database providing a series of essays presenting multiple sides of a current issue. Each entry includes an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and critical thinking guide. Also offered are guides to debating, developing arguments and writing position papers.
  • Political Science Complete (EBSCO) (FT)
    Provides full text of a worldwide range of topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues and non-governmental organizations.
  • Primary Search (EBSCO) (FT)  
      
    Primary Search provides full text from 57 children's magazines appropriate for elementary schools and children's reading rooms. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for over 80 magazines.
  • Proceedings (Statewide Illinois Library Catalog)
    Index to proceedings of every congress, symposium, conference, exposition, workshop and meeting received at The British Library.
  • Professional Development Collection (EBSCO) (FT)  
      
    The Professional Development Collection provides a highly specialized collection of electronic information especially for professional educators.
  • ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (ProQuest) (FT)  
      
    Contains citations and abstracts (since 1980) to every doctoral dissertation completed in the U.S. since 1861. Offers full text of many dissertations and theses in the social sciences from 1997 to the present. PLEASE DO NOT PRINT entire dissertations from the library's or computer lab's printers!
  • ProQuest Education Journals (ProQuest) (FT)  
      
    ProQuest Education Journals offers information on hundreds of topics in education. This database covers almost 400 leading journals with indexing from 1988 to the present and much full text coverage.
  • ProQuest Nursing Journals (ProQuest) (FT)
    Provides indexing to 275 and full-text to 266 nursing and allied health journals from 1998 to the present. Provides indexing only for 1986 through 1997.
  • PsycARTICLES (EBSCO) (FT)  
      
    PsycARTICLES is a definitive source of searchable full text articles on current issues in psychology. The PsycARTICLES database covers general psychology and specialized, basic, applied, clinical and theoretical research in psychology.
  • PsycINFO (EBSCO) (FT)  
      
    Indexes and abstracts more than 1300 professional, scholarly journals in psychology and related fields, including education, management, nursing, recreation, and social work.
  • PsycNET (APA)
    Offers the full-text several American Psychological Association handbooks, including Addiction Handbook, Behavior Analysis Handbook, Counseling Handbook and Educational Psychology Handbook.
  • PubMed Central (FT)
    A digital archive of research journals in the life sciences maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology at the National Library of Medicine.
  • Regional Business News (EBSCO) (FT)
    Regional Business News provides comprehensive full text coverage of regional business publications, including 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
  • Scientific American Online
  • Social Work Abstracts (EBSCO)  
      
    Produced by the National Association of Social Workers, Inc., this database contains more than 35,000 records, spanning 1977 to the present.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) (FT)
    SocINDEX with Full Text contains the full text of 428 core journals dating back to 1908, and 136 "priority" journals. This database also includes full text for more than 720 books and monographs, and full text for 6,785 conference papers.
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
    Provided by the Sport Information Resource Centre, SPORTDiscus offers comprehensive, bibliographic coverage of recreation, sport, fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 650,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800.
  • Sports Medicine & Exercise Science in Video
    Sports Medicine and Exercise Science in Video provides instant access to hundreds of hours of high-quality video for the study of disease management, injury treatment, nutrition, special populations, fitness and health assessment, medical fitness, exercise adherence, sport science, worksite wellness, and much more.
  • Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)
    Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
  • Wall Street Journal (ProQuest) (FT)
    The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news. Coverage: 1982-current.
  • WorldCat (Statewide Illinois Library Catalog)
    Catalog records of any type of material cataloged by OCLC member libraries. Includes manuscripts written as early as the 12th century.
  • WorldCat Dissertations & Theses (Statewide Illinois Library Catalog)  
      
    WorldCat Dissertations & Theses is a subset of the WorldCat worldwide database of books. It does not offer full text.
 

Need Help? Ask Us!

Ask A Librarian

Ask Us a Question

Submit your question and we will respond via email as soon as possible.
Fields marked with * are required.
 

Contact Us

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip