It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Marketing to Mindstates by Will LeachYour nonconscious mind will filter out more than 99 percent of marketing you "see" today. Traditional marketing simply doesn't work in today's complex world. To reach today's customers and influence their purchases, marketers and market researchers need to understand and harness the power of applied behavior psychology and behavior economics to break through these nonconscious filters and drive purchase behaviors-a process called Behavior Design. In Marketing to Mindstates, Will Leach, founder of TriggerPoint Design, a leading behavior research and design consultancy, demystifies this nonconscious filter and explains how to bypass it, introducing readers to temporary moments of influence called mindstates. Using his Mindstate Behavioral Model, he shows you specifically how to create behaviorally optimized messaging designed to activate these mindstates and trigger real emotional engagement. With this book, researchers and marketers will finally have a practical guide to creating behaviorally designed marketing that psychologically breaks through your customers' nonconscious to drive new behaviors and topline growth.
Business Source Complete covers business, management, finance, accounting, international business, and economics topics from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications dating back to 1886. Also included are current company, industry and region reports.
Subjects: accounting, actuarial science, business administration, MBA, finance, marketing,
organizational management, professional selling, servant leadership, strategic communication
Content: journals, financial data, books, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses. Publication dates: 1922 - present
Communication & Mass Media Complete is a database of scholarly literature on all aspects of communication studies, including advertising, marketing, film/video, game studies, journalism, communication, and mass media. It includes citations, indexing, and abstracts for over 600 journals, and it includes the full text of over 200 journals.
Subjects: communication, film studies, media studies, multimedia journalism
Content: journals, books
Publication dates: 1915 - present
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing information on a wide range of subjects. It contains full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands of publications.