Home - CRJ 2420 Criminal Law - Felony Murder Rule - Library Guides at Phillips Library

Articles

What is the Felony Murder Rule?

Issues & Controversies on File This link opens in a new window
This database offers in-depth articles about the felony-murder rule that are a great place to start. Just sign in with your AU identifier to access.
Subjects: communication, criminal justice, education, english, latin-american studies, media studies, political science, sociology, speech communication
Content: journals, government documents, newspapers
Publication dates: 1995 - present

Felony Murder overview - Justia

Felony Murder by Guyora Binder
ISBN: 0804781702
Publication Date: 2012-05-01

Newspaper Databases

U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new window
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, regional newspapers, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s. It includes access to content from The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, CNN Newswires, and the Huffington Post, among others.

View a tutorial for accessing articles from a single publication.

Subjects: multidisciplinary
Content: newspapers, newswires, blogs
Dates of publication: 1980-current
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Subjects: multidisciplinary
Content: Wall Street Journal 1984 - present
Chicago Tribune This link opens in a new window
Chicago Tribune newspaper full-text from 1985 - present.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and more.
Subjects: multidisciplinary
Content: newspapers, television news transcripts
Publication dates: 1995 - present
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Subjects: accounting, business, finance marketing, organizational management, professional selling
Content: magazines, newspapers
Publication dates: 1990 – present

Criminal Justice Databases

Criminology Collection This link opens in a new window
Criminology Collection supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as law enforcement and security services. It includes the National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database, with further index and full-text coverage of scholarly journals. It also includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other relevant material for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, and related fields.
Subjects: criminal justice, psychology, social work, sociology
Content: journals, books, and index of reports, audiovisuals, & unpublished research
Publication dates: 1975 – present
Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: anthropology, criminology, education, linguistics, library science, nursing, politics, public policy, social work, sociology
Content: full-text and index of journals, dissertations, ebooks, working and conference papers, etc.
Publication date: 1914 – present
This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Featured databases include IBSS, Sociological Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Subjects: criminal justice, gender studies, latino studies, political science, psychology, social work, sociology
Content: journals, magazines, books, conference proceedings
Publication dates: 1908 – present
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The Homeland Security Digital Library (HSDL) is a collection of documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management. The majority of the items in the HSDL Collection are openly searchable and available to the public, and includes U.S. Policy and Strategy Documents, Congressional Hearings and Legislation, and research tools.
Subjects: history, political science, criminal justice
Content: reports, government publications, journals, conference proceedings
Publication Dates: 1788 - present
Military and Government Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: criminal justice, history, political science
Content: journals
Publication dates: 1956 – present
National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) Abstracts Database This link opens in a new window
Subjects: criminal justice, psychology, social work, sociology
Content: index of journals, reports, books, audiovisual, unpublished research
Publication dates: 1975 – present
The NCJRS: National Criminal Justice Reference Service Abstracts Database is published by the Office of Justice Programs, U.S. Department of Justice's National Criminal Justice Reference Service, an information clearinghouse for people around the U.S. and the world involved with research, policy, and practice related to criminal and juvenile justice, and drug control. The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of over 200,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research. The NCJRS Abstracts Database excludes most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes. The collection has been developed to meet the needs of criminal justice professionals, researchers, policymakers, and technical and legal experts. Unique elements of the collection include agency produced documents and final grant reports of Office of Justice Programs sponsored research. Documents are either written in English or have an English-language summary.

Browse All Criminal Justice Databases
Explore a full list of library databases for criminal justice.

CRJ 2420 Criminal Law - Felony Murder Rule

Instructional Services Librarian

Articles

What is the Felony Murder Rule?

Newspaper Databases

Criminal Justice Databases

APA Style