1. “Voting & Election Toolkits” by GODORT is licensed under CCY BY 4.0
1-866-OUR-VOTE (866-687-8683)
1-888-VE-Y-VOTA (888-839-8682) (en Español)
1-888-API-VOTE (888-274-8683) (Asian multilingual assistance)
1-844-YALLA-US (844-925-5287) (Arabic)
Registration & information, Election Day resources, election laws, results, process, and history; State & local Election Offices; FAQs
National Association of Secretaries of State (NASS). Created by state election officials with up-to-date national & state-by-state information. Sections: Voter Registration, Find Your Polling Place, Valid Forms of ID, Absentee & Early Voting, Overseas Voters, Election Official Directory, Become a Poll Worker
Across the nation, thousands of local groups are using the Indivisible Guide to hold members of Congress accountable, and now you can work to help expand the electorate. The first step? Make sure you're registered to vote! Click "Register to Vote,” and follow the steps to get registered or apply for an absentee ballot. By using this tool, you'll be added to Indivisible Project's national email list. We won't send you a ton of email, but we'll make sure you get local election updates.
Center for Information & Research on Civic Learning and Engagement (Tufts) provides info about voter registration numbers, barriers; oriented toward young people
Guides for voter registration drives in each state.
Absentee voting assistance and verification for servicemembers & their families and overseas citizens. Plus, links to state/territory-specific election & legislative websites.
League of Women Voters. Voter registration & voting info for 50 states, candidate info
On September 20th, volunteers will conduct voter registration drives to ensure that voters don’t miss registration deadlines.
Nonpartisan voter services for U.S. citizens overseas and uniformed services members
Support and information for election administrators
Registration & information, FAQs by state and topic.
VoteRiders offers free assistance for any eligible voter who encounters barriers to securing his or her ID to vote, including financial and legal help obtaining underlying documents like birth certificates, change of name documentation, etc.
Find useful voter information including:
Information targeted at older voters; covers both federal and state elections
A nonpartisan nonprofit dedicated to engaging, educating, and empowering Asian American and Pacific Islander (AAPI) communities to strengthen their voices and create impact.
Federal Voting Assistance Program. Voting assistance for Service members, their families and overseas citizens.
Information targeted at transgender voters.
You don't need a home to vote!
Resources for indigenous people in all 50 states
From the U.S. Election Assistance Commission.
Voter information and engagement resources targeted to the under-30 set, but excellent voter/voting info source for all
A map of state felony disenfranchisement laws.
A voting guide aimed at students.
This toolkit provides voter outreach promotional tools and information to American students studying abroad. U.S. students carry their right to vote when they go overseas! Free Overseas Voter Registration and Ballot Request Widget. Includes This toolkit provides voter outreach promotional tools and information to American students studying abroad. U.S. students carry their right to vote when they go overseas! Free Overseas Voter Registration and Ballot Request Widget. Includes a guide for Study Abroad program coordinators with suggestions for use of the toolkit materials.
Information about federal election campaign finance law and compliance.
Website on voting laws and proposed legislation.
Details conduct that constitutes voter intimidation and what to do if you experience voter intimidation.
Resources for non-partisan voter registration drives and engagement
Resources for Military Services and overseas citizens groups to to inform absentee voters of their right to vote and help ensure they are aware of the steps they need to follow.
An encyclopedia of American politics and elections. Provides accurate and objective information about politics at all levels of government.
Sample Ballots by Zip Code. Elected Officials & Candidates voting records, interest group ratings, speeches, campaign contributions, and contact information, current and past ballot measures by date & issue
Information about federal election campaign finance law and compliance.
Nonpartisan information about the influence of money on politics.
Elected officials & candidates voting records, interest group ratings, speeches, campaign contributions, and contact information, current and past ballot measures by date & issue