Library Guides: Alumni: Home

Library Services

Loan Periods

Books*: 28 days, 1 renewals

Media: 7 days, 0 renewals

Loanable Technology: Not available to alumni.

Interlibrary loan: Not available to alumni.

*excludes items located in the Writing Collection and Anatomy Corner.

Computer Use & Printing

Computer Lab: Available for use during library hours.

Printing: Available for use during library hours.

Accessing Electronic Resources

Accessing library databases must be done from Phillips Library. Once you receive the temporary login slip from the Information Desk:

1. Log in to Phillips Library computers using those credentials.

2. Select any browser, but we recommend Google Chrome and allow Aurora University's OKTA authentication service to automatically log you in.

3. You can click on the Phillips Library app in the OKTA dashboard, or you can search for the library's home page from Aurora University's website.

4. Search through a specific database from our A-Z database page, or search through all our databases through the library's catalog.

Policies

In order to use library services, you will need to obtain an Alumni Card. As an alumnus of Aurora University, you may check out books from Phillips Library. To use the library computers and databases, you will need a guest login which can be provided in-person from the circulation desk. Alumni can only access library databases within the library. Alumni are not able to use inter-library loan services.

Obtain an Alumni Association Card

Dissertations

Dissertations can be found online from the ProQuest database below. If you are unable to find your dissertation, please contact your graduating college to confirm if your dissertation has been submitted to this vendor. You can find their contact information here: https://aurora.edu/academics/colleges-schools/index.html

Phillips Library also has physical copies of some dissertations. You can search for them using our catalog*.

*Please note that we are currently working on cataloging all of our physical dissertations. If you are unable to find it in our catalog, please email us at docdel@aurora.edu to confirm it we own it.

Dissertations & Theses Full Text: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses — Full Text includes millions of searchable citations to dissertation and theses from around the world from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. PLEASE DO NOT PRINT entire dissertations from the library or computer lab printers! Choose the specific page ranges that you need. Librarians and student workers can show you how to do that.
Subjects: applied behavior analysis, education, history, nursing, social work
Content: dissertations and theses
Publication dates: 1637 - current

Jenks Memorial Collection of Adventual Materials

"The Jenks Memorial Collection of Adventual Materials collects, preserves, makes accessible, and interprets materials concerning the Millerite Movement (which preached the imminent return of Jesus Christ to earth [especially his return in 1843-44], based on the biblical interpretation of William Miller [1782-1849]), as well as materials concerning early Adventism and the Advent Christian denomination (one of six denominations to come out of the Millerite movement)."

To request copies of material in the Jenks Collection, please contact us.

Doris K. Colby Memorial Archives

"The Doris K. Colby Memorial Archives collects, preserves, makes accessible, and interprets/exhibits materials related to the establishment and operations of Aurora University and George Williams College and their predecessors; the people associated with these institutions; and institutional relationships with surrounding communities, affiliated religious denominations, and national organizations."

To access the archives, please contact us.