Where to Search - SPED 3355 - Educational Research in Special Education through a Cognitive Development Lens

Special Education Databases

Education Database This link opens in a new window
Education Database contains thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources and supports the study and application of education research across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education.
Subjects: elementary education, physical education, secondary education, special education, bilingual-ESL, curriculum and instruction, Ed.D., educational leadership, educational technology, mathematics education, reading instruction
Content:: journals, magazines, newspapers, books, conference papers and proceedings, dissertations and theses, government publications, reports, working papers
Publication dates: 1988 - present
ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. It contains both indexed and full-text education literature and additional resources including curriculum guides, lesson plans, research reports, conference papers, and publications of educational associations.
Subjects: education
Content: journals, government publications
Publication dates: 1966 - present
Social Science Premium Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: anthropology, criminology, education, linguistics, library science, nursing, politics, public policy, social work, sociology
Content: full-text and index of journals, dissertations, ebooks, working and conference papers, etc.
Publication date: 1914 – present
This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Featured databases include IBSS, Sociological Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Subjects: education
Content: articles
Publication dates: 1984 - present
Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Subjects: education
Content: journals
Publication dates: 1930 – present

Education Journals

Spartan Search - Journal Search
Browse and search for journals by category, title, or ISSN.

Best Bets for Journals

Find Books

You can start searching for books or book chapters in our catalog, Spartan Search. There are many e-books available for instant online access.

If you want a physical book, follow the tutorial below to filter by materials available at Phillips Library. For more options, you can choose to search our partner libraries and borrow through IShare.

You can search for a specific book by a title, author or keyword. The library catalog will give you the following information:

Title of the book
Author
Publication information
Call number (books) or access link (eBooks)
Item status (available, etc.)

How to Search for Books
in Phillips Library Catalog