While these pages detail how to find information on the new EBSCOhost, these methods can also be used on the new BSI.
In addition to Company Discovery Pages, BSI will introduce another feature called “Industry Discovery Pages”. This feature provides another, singular overview of the top industries in the world today. Each page will include an Industry Smart Panel that offers an overview of the target industry. Additionally, researchers will discover links to related companies, industry reports from leading providers, relevant articles, and more!
This feature will provide comprehensive Company Discovery Pages for several thousand companies, consolidating various materials and artifacts into a single, intuitive view. Each page will include a Company Smart Panel which will include details such as headquarters, CEO, ticker number, employee count, and more when data is available. Additionally, researchers will see top competitors, industry reports, SWOT analyses, case studies, articles, videos, and more!
The Business Searching Interface (BSI) is a specialized search platform developed by EBSCO specifically for business research. Designed with the business student and professional in mind, BSI offers a streamlined way to browse and search for key resources such as country economic data, company profiles, industry insights, and market research.
Unlike the general EBSCOhost experience, BSI offers a completely separate and focused user experience tailored exclusively to business topics. For anyone conducting business-related research, this is the go-to resource.
However, if users are exploring multiple subjects beyond business, librarians may recommend the standard EBSCOhost interface for broader coverage.
To begin searching in the new Business Searching Interface, you must access EBSCOhost through a link on our website or library catalog. If you're ready to explore now, use the link below from one of our popular EBSCO databases:
Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, multi-disciplinary database providing information on a wide range of subjects. It contains full-text access to peer-reviewed journals, magazines, monographs, reports, and conference proceedings as well as indexing and abstracts for thousands of publications.
Under the Library Resources section, you will find a link to the Business Searching Interface
While using the Business Searching Interface, you can search only within three databases: Business Source Premier, Business Source Complete, and Regional Business News. To select additional databases, you will need to return to the main EBSCOhost page. Under Library Resources, click on Search All EBSCO Databases.
