Library Guides: Business: Databases

Business Databases

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Business Source Complete covers business, management, finance, accounting, international business, and economics topics from academic journals, magazines, and trade publications dating back to 1886. Also included are current company, industry and region reports.
- Subjects: accounting, actuarial science, business administration, MBA, finance, marketing, organizational management, professional selling, servant leadership, strategic communication
- Content: journals, financial data, books, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses.
- Publication dates: 1922 - present
Gale OneFile: Business This link opens in a new window
Gale OneFile: Business provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Communication & Mass Media Complete is a database of scholarly literature on all aspects of communication studies, including advertising, marketing, film/video, game studies, journalism, communication, and mass media. It includes citations, indexing, and abstracts for over 600 journals, and it includes the full text of over 200 journals.
- Subjects: communication, film studies, media studies, multimedia journalism
- Content: journals, books
- Publication dates: 1915 - present
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Subjects: accounting, business, finance marketing, organizational management, professional selling
Content: magazines, newspapers
Publication dates: 1990 – present

Browse all business databases
Explore all the business database options from the library.

Newspaper Databases

U.S. Newsstream This link opens in a new window
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, regional newspapers, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s. It includes access to content from The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, CNN Newswires, and the Huffington Post, among others.

View a tutorial for accessing articles from a single publication.

Subjects: multidisciplinary
Content: newspapers, newswires, blogs
Dates of publication: 1980-current
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Subjects: multidisciplinary
Content: Wall Street Journal 1984 - present
Chicago Tribune This link opens in a new window
Chicago Tribune newspaper full-text from 1985 - present.
Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source provides complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and more.
Subjects: multidisciplinary
Content: newspapers, television news transcripts
Publication dates: 1995 - present
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
Subjects: accounting, business, finance marketing, organizational management, professional selling
Content: magazines, newspapers
Publication dates: 1990 – present