It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
SWK 6500 Social Work Perspectives and Practice on Psychopathology
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection contains a broad selection of multidisciplinary e-book titles including reference, academic nonfiction, adult and children's fiction, and study aids and features nearly 120,000 eBooks, with titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, Cambridge University Press, MIT Press, and Harvard University Press.
Dates of publication: varies
Both the Phillips and Scott Libraries have a reference copy of the DSM-5 which should be available to view in the library anytime. You may also use it to make photocopies of relevant pages. A limited number of circulation copies are also available to place on hold or check out from the library.
Subjects: anthropology, criminology, education, linguistics, library science, nursing, politics, public policy, social work, sociology
Content: full-text and index of journals, dissertations, ebooks, working and conference papers, etc.
Publication date: 1914 – present
This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Featured databases include IBSS, Sociological Abstracts and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.
APA PsycArticles is a full-text database offering access to journals published by the American Psychological Association and others. Subjects include behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, nursing, and business, with advanced search options featuring the ability to filter by methodology, population and age group.
PsycINFO is an index only database produced by the American Psychological Association and provides comprehensive abstracts of international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations, and more, with advanced search options featuring the ability to filter by methodology, population and age group.
Subjects: business, criminal justice, education, marketing, nursing, parks and recreation, psychology, social work
Content: journals, books, dissertations
Publication dates: 1806 – present
Counseling and Therapy in Video contains more than 2,400 hours of footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by counseling professionals. It provides students a firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice.
Subjects: applied behavioral analysis, psychology, social work
Content: streaming video
Publication dates: 1989 - 2014
Social Work Data and Statistics
There are many government agencies, educational institutions, and other organizations that publish data and statistics on the Internet. Listed here are a few to get you started.
Historical Statistics of the United States is a five-volume reference work with topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America. The fully searchable and downloadable electronic edition permits users to graph and create customized tables and spreadsheets.
Content: U.S. Census bureau statistics
Publication date: 2000