Spartan Search is the search box on the library's home page. When you click the magnifying glass search icon, a full search screen will open, giving you the option to use the advanced search and filter your results.
Learn more about choosing where to search.
You can even get started with your search right here.
Subjects: anthropology, criminology, education, linguistics, library science, nursing, politics, public policy, social work, sociology
Content: full-text and index of journals, dissertations, ebooks, working and conference papers, etc.
Publication date: 1914 – present
Subjects: criminal justice, gender studies, latino studies, political science, psychology, social work, sociology
Content: journals, magazines, books, conference proceedings
Publication dates: 1908 – present
APA PsycArticles is a full-text database offering access to journals published by the American Psychological Association and others. Subjects include behavioral science and related fields ranging from education, nursing, and business, with advanced search options featuring the ability to filter by methodology, population and age group.
PsycINFO is an index only database produced by the American Psychological Association and provides comprehensive abstracts of international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations, and more, with advanced search options featuring the ability to filter by methodology, population and age group.
Subjects: social work
Content: index of journals
Publication dates: 1977 – present
Counseling and Therapy in Video contains more than 2,400 hours of footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by counseling professionals. It provides students a firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice.
There are many government agencies, educational institutions, and other organizations that publish data and statistics on the Internet. Listed here are a few to get you started.
Funk and Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia contains over 25,000 records and is a useful place to begin research on unfamiliar topics. It provides facts, images and brief biographies as well as background information in a variety of subject areas.
Find additional encyclopedias by searching across library materials in Spartan Search. Filter by the Resource Type and select "Reference Entry."
U.S. Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, regional newspapers, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s. It includes access to content from The New York Times, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Washington Post, CNN Newswires, and the Huffington Post, among others.
View a tutorial for accessing articles from a single publication.
Newspaper Source provides complete television and radio news transcripts from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, and more.
Subjects: accounting, business, finance marketing, organizational management, professional selling
Content: magazines, newspapers
Publication dates: 1990 – present