Library Guides: Public Administration Subject Guide: Library Resources

eBooks

eBooks are easily accessible from anywhere. The digital nature of the material makes it easy to search and find specifics.

Ebook Collection (Ebsco) This link opens in a new window
Oxford Academic Books This link opens in a new window
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
Academic eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
EBSCO eBook Academic Collection contains a broad selection of multidisciplinary e-book titles including reference, academic nonfiction, adult and children's fiction, and study aids and features nearly 120,000 eBooks, with titles from leading university presses such as Oxford University Press, Cambridge University Press, MIT Press, and Harvard University Press.
Popular Titles
1. Back Channel to Cuba: The Hidden History of Negotiations Between Washington and Havana / William M. LeoGrande-Peter Kornbluh
2. Equal Under the Sky: Georgia O’Keeffe and Twentieth-Century Feminism / Linda M. Grasso
3. The Story of Pain: From Prayer to Painkillers By: Joanna Bourke / Joanna Bourke
Publication date: varies

List of Ebook Options
This links to the A-Z database list filtered by e-book format, including materials owned by ProQuest and other smaller venders.

Spartan Search

Did you know there's a way to search across all of the library's databases?

Spartan Search is the search box on the library's home page. When you click the magnifying glass search icon, a full search screen will open, giving you the option to use the advanced search and filter your results.

Learn more about choosing where to search.

You can even get started with your search right here.

Helpful Tools

Assessing Community Needs and Resources
Learn how to identify and assess community concerns, needs, and assets. Detailed tools and resources from the University of Kanas.

Comparative Public Management by Kenneth J. Meier, et. all
Call Number: Online eBook
Publication Date: 2017
While the field of public management has become increasingly international, research and policy recommendations that work for one country often do not work for another. Why, for example, is managerial networking important in the United States, moderately effective in the United Kingdom, and of little consequence in the Netherlands? Comparative Public Management argues that scholars must find a better way to account for political, environmental, and organizational contexts to build a more general model of public management.
Harnessing Complexity for Better Outcomes in Public and Non-Profit Services by Toby Lowe; Max French; Hannah Hesselgreaves; Rob Wilson; Melissa Hawkins
Call Number: Online eBook
Publication Date: 2023
How can public services and social interventions create and sustain good outcomes for the populations they serve?Building on research in public health, social epidemiology and the social determinants of health, this book presents complexity theory as an alternative basis for an outcome-oriented public management praxis.

Public Administration Subject Guide

eBooks

eBooks are easily accessible from anywhere. The digital nature of the material makes it easy to search and find specifics.

Spartan Search

Did you know there's a way to search across all of the library's databases?

Helpful Tools

Call Numbers

The library uses the Dewey Decimal System. In that system books are organized by call numbers.

Books on the topic of public administration are shelved under the call number 352.

Books on the topic of political science are shelved throughout the 320s call numbers.

Books on the topic of social sciences are shelved throughout the 300s call numbers.